Navigate Up
Sign In
home |  mail |  workspaces |  moodle |  intranet |  contact 

 Research Committee

The main role of the research committee, whose membership rotates, is to stimulate and facilitate research activities in the college for fellow faculty. This is why each member has a specific methodological specialization. Faculty members are also encouraged to make an appointment to speak with specific committee members on matter of research design. The committee also supports the Director of Research. ​

The UCR Research Committee consists of:

Prof. dr. Michael Burke - Research Director & Committee Chair

Prof. dr. Cees Cornelisse – Science department  representative

Dr. Elmer Veldkamp – Academic Core department representative & contact person for qualitative methods research projects

Dr. Herman Lelieveldt – Social Sciences department representative & contact person for quantitative methods research projects

Dr. Ernestine Lahey – Arts & Humanities department representative & contact person for corpus methods research projects