Navigate Up
Sign In
home |  mail |  workspaces |  moodle |  intranet |  contact 

 The Departments

Well over 200 courses are offered by University College Roosevelt. Each falls within one of its four departments: Academic Core, Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science. A fifth department, Engineering (ENG), will be added in 2020. Together, these departments cover the entire spectrum of academic fields. You can find an overview of the courses offered in our departments here. Do note that these courses may change.  

Although students mostly focus on one department (according to their major), following two or three tracks which most interest them, there is ample opportunity to take courses outside one’s major department. Students are required to take at least one course from each department.